“Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life.” —Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1210

In the Catholic Church the seven sacraments are generally broken up into three different categories:

  • Sacraments of Christian Initiation – Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation
  • Sacraments of Healing – Reconciliation or Penance and Anointing of the Sick
  • Sacraments at the Service of Communion and the Mission of the Faithful – Holy Orders and Matrimony

Throughout the year, St. Peter Parish celebrates all seven sacraments. If you are interested in participating or need information on how to begin, click on the appropriate sacrament below to learn more.
Baptism | Reconciliation | First Communion | Confirmation | Holy Matrimony | Holy Orders | Anointing of the Sick